Entries by admin

Research article co-authored by CSMS researchers recently published in Macromolecules is also featured on its cover

By Kathy Wahlberg Congratulations to Songqi Ma, Dean C. Webster, and Farukh Jabeen from North Dakota State University (NDSU) whose research article “Hard and Flexible, Degradable Thermosets from Renewable Bioresources with the Assistance of Water and Ethanol” recently published in Macromolecules is also featured on its cover. Read more here

NDSU chemistry professor Jayaraman Sivaguru, a member of the CSMS research group, receives funding to study sustainable chemistry

Jayaraman Sivaguru, North Dakota State University James A. Meier Jr. Professor of chemistry and biochemistry, has received a three-year, $440,000 award (CHE-1465075) from the National Science Foundation to develop environmentally benign, green strategies for performing chemical reactions with light. These projects are significant in the Department’s research focus area in sustainability and materials chemistry. Read More at http://stuffoflife.areavoices.com/2015/08/06/ndsu-chemistry-faculty-receives-funding-to-study-sustainable-chemistry/

Dr. Mukund Sibi recognized for research impact

NDSU Provost Beth Ingram recently recognized two University Distinguished Professors for the high impact of their research. Mukund Sibi, University Distinguished Professor of chemistry and biochemistry and James A. Meier Professor, and Lawrence Reynolds, University Distinguished Professor of animal sciences, were acknowledged for achieving an h-index in excess of 50. Read more